Liars and lying

If you lie too much, it’ll become a habit.

I hate liars.  I always did.  I can’t stand being lied to, so I always tried to find out the truth.  I’m good at knowing whether someone is lying or telling the truth, so I get angry at people easily, knowing that they are hiding something from me.

But, I’m also a liar, and a good one on top of that.  I love lying, I hate telling the truth.  I lie a lot.  To my parents, siblings, friends, teachers, psychologist, everyone.  I don’t like them knowing about me.  So I do understand those who lie to me.  But most people, they’ll telling the truth to the ones they trust, unlike me.  I lie to them, so they can think of me as a good person.  Someone who wants to help them, someone who won’t judge them, a genuine person.  The truth is, I just want to know about them, know how they think, they’re weakness.  I’m manipulative, I admit it.  I’ve told people I was a liar, but that’s just part of the game.  I told them I was a liar, if I was a ”real one”, I wouldn’t tell them.  And I tell some stupid lies, so they think that those are what makes me thinking I’m a liar.  So they end up trusting me anyway, not thinking about me lying to them.  I rarely reply correctly and directly to a question.  They don’t know that much about me.

Only my closest friend, knows some of my secret.  But that’s because I have no one other then her.  If I’m not normal with her, when will I ever be?  I care about her, which is surprising.  I don’t get attached to people usually.  But, we understand each other and we are pretty alike so it’s nice.  For once, I feel like I have a true friend and I believe I should be a true one too.

I hate liars, but I am one myself.  Nothing makes sense.

Leave a comment